The Strokes – Threat Of Joy (2016)

YouTubeAmazoniTunesDiscogs

The Strokes 2016

In the last couple of weeks, The Strokes have revealed three brand new singles off Future Present Past. ‘Threat of Joy is the final reveal and the one that sounds like the band of old. Frontman Julian Casablancas sings “Okay, I see how it is now/You don’t have time to play with me anymore/That’s how it goes, I guess/Fuck the rest/Be right there, honey/I’m gonna take my time to say/Take my time today.” The EP has been pressed on Casablancas’ newly relaunched Cult Records.

Tagged , ,

One thought on “The Strokes – Threat Of Joy (2016)

Leave a Reply

