A Tribe Called Quest – Can I Kick It? (1990)

YouTubeAmazoniTunesDiscogs

A Tribe Called Quest

Before I walk away for Easter, I’ve just read that Malik Taylor has died at the premature age of 45. In 1990, Malik and his crew A Tribe Called Quest released People’s Instinctive Travels And The Paths Of Rhythm, an odd mix of rap, hip hop and jazzy rhymes. It was in the alternative furrow that De La Soul had furrowed the year before with their 3 Feet High And Rising. I recall flipping the vinyl and listening to the start of the B-side: ‘Bonita Applebum’ followed by ‘Can I Kick It?’. Genius. R.I.P. Phife Dawg.

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “A Tribe Called Quest – Can I Kick It? (1990)

  1. Lex says:

    Always loved this one. 45. Sad.

Leave a Reply

