Animal Collective – Bluish (2008)

YouTube – AmazoniTunesDiscogs

Animal Collective 2008

Animal Collective’s ‘Bluish’ is a psychedelic start to the week. Dave Portner (aka Avey Tare), Noah Lennox (aka Panda Bear) and Brian Weitz (aka Geologist) were the collective that released 2008’s Merriweather Post Pavilion. The album was named after a venue in Columbia, Maryland. They did eventually play there, but I’m not sure whether ‘Bluish’ was part of their set – I read somewhere that they lost some of the original samples used on the track. The song can never be the same…. now that is trippy. Have a great week.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Animal Collective – Bluish (2008)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: