Arthur Russell – I Couldn’t Say It To Your Face (2008)

YouTubeAmazoniTunesDiscogs

Arthur Russell

Loose Joints’ ‘Is It All Over My Face’; Dinosaur L’s ‘GO BANG! #5’… for all of his dance floor innovation, I go and choose this folksy track as my first Arthur Russell feature on this blog. Russell was an accomplished cellist, a drummer for Laurie Anderson, and a dance innovator. The song surfaced in 2008 as part of the posthumous collection Love is Overtaking Me and shows how perceptive he was. “I couldn’t say it to your face/ but I won’t be around any more”. His musical life would be cut short in 1992, aged 41. Have a great weekend.

Tagged ,

One thought on “Arthur Russell – I Couldn’t Say It To Your Face (2008)

Leave a Reply

