Phosphorecent – The Quotidian Beasts (2013)

YouTubeAmazoniTunesDiscogs

Phosphorecent 2013

‘Song for Zula’ may be the signature track on Phosphorescent’s 2013 release Muchacho, but the 7-minute + ‘The Quotidian Beasts’ is a harder rocking number. And within it, Matthew Houck is able to convey a dark slice of americana. “She laid her claws all upon me and she found me a glass/I know I’ll be up early, I mean you drew me up bad/And the beast came upon me, I guess it wasn’t so bad.”

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Phosphorecent – The Quotidian Beasts (2013)

Leave a Reply

