Mr. Fingers ‎– Can You Feel It? (1986)

YouTubeAmazoniTunesDiscogs

Mr. Fingers

I listened to an inordinate amount of house music in the late 1980s/early 1990s. I spoke about those days with friends on Friday night. As part of a promise to feature some favourite house tracks, I have jettisoned what I had planned (apologies for Saturday’s erroneous misfires) and kick off Monday with a gold standard in house music: Mr. Fingers ‘Can You Feel It’ on the legendary Chicago house-music label Trax Records. Have a great week.

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Mr. Fingers ‎– Can You Feel It? (1986)

  1. Marv says:

    In my opinion, this is the finest example of house music.

    There is little to choose between the non vocal version and this version which uses the Chuck Roberts “My House” acappella.

    I have often found it difficult to name my top ten house tracks of all time but one thing will always remain the same; this track takes the top position.

Leave a Reply

