Ray Charles – What’d I Say (1959)

YouTubeAmazon – iTunes – Discogs

Ray Charles

“Tell your mama, tell you pa, I’m going to send you back to Arkansas!” What’d I say about this song that hasn’t been said before? Influential is putting it mildly. I can hear Van Morrison, I can hear Spencer Davis Group, I can hear JB, I can hear Aretha, I can hear The Doors! It was a new sound and it changed things. The genius that is Ray Charles. Have a great weekend.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Ray Charles – What’d I Say (1959)

Leave a Reply

