Sigur Rós‪ – Hoppípolla (2005)

YouTube – Amazon – iTunes – Discogs

Sigur Ros

In early summer 2006, I was on holiday in Dorset. In the middle of the holiday, I made the day trip to Cardiff to watch my boyhood team lose the FA Cup Final on penalties after a 3-3 draw. Just to punish myself further, when I got back to base that evening, I watched the highlights incredulously.  BBC played ‘Hoppípolla’ (Icelandic for ‘Jumping into puddles’) during the end credits. It was so apt. I was late to the Sigur Rós bandwagon. Have they ever been better than this?

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Sigur Rós‪ – Hoppípolla (2005)

Leave a Reply

